NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory California Institute of Technology JPL Home Earth Solar System Stars & Galaxies Science & Technology Bring the Universe to You JPL Email News RSS Podcast Video
Follow this link to skip to the main content

Awards / Achievements
National Academy Members
Professional Society Fellows
SRS List
News and Events
ST icon
Office of the Chief Scientist and Chief Technologist

Professional Society Fellows

The JPL Senior Research Scientists Council (SRSC) is exploring the possibility of assisting the nomination of qualified JPL employees to become Fellows of professional societies. As part of this effort, we are in the process of identifying the employees that are currently such Fellows. The following are the JPL that we identified as currently being such Fellows and if your name is not included or if the information below is incorrect please send the related information to Christophe Sotin (Chair of the SRSC).

Professional Society Fellows from JPL

Acoustical Society of America (ASA)
Martin B. Barmatz
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Paul Dimotakis
David Halpern
Torrence V. Johnson
Timothy W. Liu
Rosaly M. Lopes-Gautier
Daniel McCleese
Graeme L. Stephens
Paul R. Weissman
Michael Werner
American Geophysical Union (AGU)
Vassilis Angelopoulos
Jean O. Dickey
Lee-Leung Fu
David Halpern
Torrence V. Johnson
Tim Liu
Dennis L. Matson
Dimitri A. Papanastassiou
Gilles Peltzer
John Rundle
David Schimel
Graeme L. Stephens
Bruce T. Tsurutani
Marco Velli
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
Josette Bellan
John Cassani
Paul Dimotakis
Charles Elachi
Dan Goebel
Fred Y. Hadaegh
Friouz Naderi
Sergio Pellegrino
American Meteorological Society (AMS)
Lee-Leung Fu
David Halpern
Timothy Liu
Graeme L. Stephens
Duane Waliser
American Physical Society (APS)
Ara Chutjian
Paul Dimotakis
Dan M. Goebel
Paulett C. Liewer
Shouleh Nikzad
Thomas A. Prince
John Rundle
American Society for Nondestructive Testing (ASNT)
Yoseph Bar-Cohen
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Josette Bellan
Donald B. Bickler
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Gerard J. Holzmann
British Interplanetary Society
Robert L. Staehle
Randii R. Wessen
British Royal Meteorological Society
Daniel McCleese
Tim (John) Schofield
Joao Teixeira
California Academy of Science
David Halpern
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
David Schimel
Geological Society of America (GSA)
Matthew Golombek
Indian Institute of Metals (IIM)
Vilupanur A. Ravi
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
Stanley A. Butman
Goutam Chattopadhyay
Dariush Divsalar
Steven Durden
Charles Elachi
Diane Evans
Anthony Freeman
Li Fuk
Dan M. Goebel (Electron Devices Society)
Paul F. Goldsmith
Sarath Gunapala
Fred Y. Hadaegh (Control Systems Society)
Scott Hensley
Eastwood Im (Geoscience & Remote Sensing; Antennas and Propagation Society)
William A. Imbriale
Ronald Kwok
Soren M. Madsen
Larry H. Matthies (Robotics and Automation Society)
Imran I. Mehdi (Microwave Theory and Techniques Society)
Robert T. Menzies
Son V. Nghiem
Eni G. Njoku
Paul A. Rosen
Peter Siegel
Jacob Van Zyl
Vatche Vorperian
Sander Weinreb
Simon Yueh
Institute of Navigation
Attila Komjathy
Institute of Materials, Minerals, and Mining (IOM3)
Vilupanur A. Ravi
Institute of Physics (IOP)
Geoffrey K. James
Isik Kanik
Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)
Ashitey Trebi-Ollennu
International Association of Geodesy (IAG)
Richard S. Gross
International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE)
Yoseph Bar-Cohen
Tien-hsin Chao
Sarath Gunapala
Pantazis Mouroulis
Rajeshuni Ramesham
Paul S. Schenker
David Ting
Meteoritical Society
Dimitri A. Papanastassiou
Optical Society of America (OSA)
Hamid Hemmati
Steve Macenka
Robert T. Menzies
Pantazis Mouroulis
Michael Shao
Royal Aeronautical Society (FRAeS)
Ashitey Trebi-Ollennu

Site Manager:  Brian Knosp
Webmasters:  Cornell Lewis, Maryia Davis

JPL Clearance:  CL#08-4147